Teabag Enthusiasts beware NSFW

By Jon Searle

I have always been a lover of different drinks rather than the more common love of food. Now I know what your thinking, this does not just mean alcoholic drinks! I enjoy different types of hot drink like tea and coffee.

Over the past few years green tea seems to be becoming more common. If you just look in your local supermarket, you will see what I mean if your weren’t already aware. I started off with a popular orange and lotus flower flavour and have progressed; after reading a few reviews, onto Matcha green tea. This is stone ground green tea which can be seen in matial arts films being drunk by the monks and samurai’s. This is probably one of the main reasons which entices me to buy it in the first place. I got it from the unusual source – Ebay. It came in a sealed foil package with chinese writing on the front (Prehaps it would have been safer to use a translation agency to decipher it before I drank it??).

The idea is to add a spoonful of this green Matcha powder to hot water and whisk to create a foam. The result was surprisingly tastey.

I just felt that all you tea lovers out there were missing out. Most websites will tell you massive health benefits from this tea, but I don’t believe it. It just tastes good.

About Readers Cafe

We are three writers joining forces to conquer the blog world! Or just have fun doing what we love the most: Writing!

Posted on June 20, 2012, in About Life, Culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

